stash and another one finished

Few months back I learned there is a LNS about 20 minutes away. This was after years of believing the nearest one was 2 hrs away.  This LNS happens to be on my way home from therapy. Needless to say it is hard to stay away. 

Here is my stash acquisition since learning of it’s existence.

  I have so far managed to stay away from the more pricey things on my wishlist.  I do *have* to get the rest of the flip-its however. After all what good are just two of them??

This week I stitched on CCN- garden party. I am so very pleased with how this is turning out. I finished the second bug- the ladybug. Just wait until you see it. It is beyond lovely.  I am thinking I will have to stitch this piece again sometime.

 
CCN- Garden bug

Isn’t it lovely?? 

As this is the half way point of the piece, I have begun to think about what will take it’s place in my rotation when I am finished. So many to choose from.  Really, i’m just enjoying looking through my options. I’ll change my mind a 1000 times between now and then.

I am thinking about changing my focus piece for a bit. I just don’t know.  I love JG, but I want the bugs done. It is taking forever with stitching them only once a month. If i stitched them twice a month, instead of JG twice a month- I could have them done in two months instead of four.  But then I am adoring JG right now. And i’m so wanting to finish it so I can start chinese.  Of course nobody said I have to finish one before I start the other.  Really I just need the money to buy the kit for chinese. 

Then if I toss out the HAED for a bit I could stitch two weeks on each. But then I don’t want to do that, because I do enjoy the HAED, and it is a meaningful piece to me.   Decisions, decisions.  

On another note I am working on a how-to for how I dye fabric.  I decided to do it spur of the moment when I was dyeing a piece of fabric for an exchange.   I can’t share it though until said exchange is received.

Next weeks goal-  Finish the last two branches of Japanese Garden, maybe start the corner ornaments?  Oh and order the bead pack for JG.  I’ve determined it is cheaper than buying them separate. 

Sierra

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gabi
    May 28, 2011 @ 14:32:39

    Your stitching is lovely indeed. That bug looks seriously cute.Personally I'm not thinking in rotations anymore. I got myself burned out some while ago and main reason was that I was stitching on things I didn't really enjoy just because I thought I have to. If you love doing your bugs, then you should simply do so. It's lovely, and most important is….you're having fun. Ohh…the Chinese Mandala. I'm tempted with that one too.

    Reply

  2. Vicky L
    May 28, 2011 @ 18:28:29

    Your stitching is so beautiful. I love your new stash. I wont be able to resist stopping by the LNS either. I cant do rotations because I like stitching the piece until I am tired of it.

    Reply

  3. mdgtjulie
    May 29, 2011 @ 07:16:26

    Congrats on all the acquisitions. I don't know if I should say you're welcome or sorry, lol. I should never have told you about that LNS!!! Garden Party looks great! Can't wait to see your progress on JG next time it's up in the rotation!

    Reply

  4. kaghos
    May 29, 2011 @ 09:04:42

    you lady bug is too cute

    Reply

  5. chrisstitches
    May 29, 2011 @ 15:42:21

    Lovely stitchingglad you have a LNS nearby….looks like you like Lizzie Kate.chris b.

    Reply

  6. Patches
    May 30, 2011 @ 02:53:36

    yes it is all your fault Julie! I do like Lizzy Kate. Favorite is CCN but for some reason (haven't asked yet) the LNS has none of them. It does matter to have fun with stitching. NOt sure what I will do with my rotation, but I do know I do have fun with it. But then I do want a finish sooner than later.

    Reply

  7. mdgtjulie
    May 30, 2011 @ 05:58:39

    If you wanted a finish sooner than later, you shouldn't have picked Japanese Garden!! :p

    Reply

  8. mdgtjulie
    May 30, 2011 @ 05:59:37

    And sorry and you're welcome, all at the same time. Cause if I hadn't told you, you'd have enough for the Chinese Mandala kit by now! But you have lots of other pretties!!

    Reply

  9. Binky's Blog
    May 30, 2011 @ 20:38:07

    Your stitching is lovely. I love your bugs. And that Chinese Mandala is really something. I have never tried anything that intense. Someday. Maybe when I retire. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  10. Meari
    May 31, 2011 @ 18:05:44

    Garden Party is coming along nicely.Nice stashing! Hey, if you're interested, I have some of the LK Living with Charm charts (new) on my stash-for-sale blog.

    Reply

  11. Joysze
    Jun 02, 2011 @ 21:44:19

    I'm so jealous!! I wish I had an LNS 20 minutes away. :)I love the Garden Party series…. can't wait to see more.Way I see if, while JG has your attention, go at it… that way when you're tired of it, you can move on to something else. 🙂

    Reply

  12. Mylene
    Jun 03, 2011 @ 19:58:44

    wow! lovely new stash. beautiful stitching!

    Reply

  13. Melissa
    Jun 04, 2011 @ 13:35:20

    Garden Party is so pretty! I have been looking for that pattern!! Good luck with your fabric dying! Can't wait to see the results!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

